Our History

1987 -

Smt. VelagapudiDurgamba Siddhartha Law College was established by the Siddhartha Academy of General & Technical Education, Vijayawada in 1987 with the avowed purpose of imparting quality legal education with equal emphasis on acquisition of knowledge and wisdom.

1990 -

The Siddhartha Law College was renamed as “Smt. VelagapudiDurgamba Siddhartha Law College” in a memorable function on 22nd September, 1990, attended and graced by many distinguished dignitaries and personalities, including the then Chief Justice of Hon’ble A P High Court Hon’ble Sri Justice Ranganath Misra.

1994 -

The Bar Council of India and the Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education have accorded permanent recognition to the college in 1994.It also has adjudged our college as one of best private law colleges in the undivided State of Andhra Pradesh. The college has been accorded permanent affiliation by the Krishna University. The college is endowed with best infrastructure and finest human resources as faculty members.

Campus -

Our campus is located on a picturesque and spacious total site area of 10674 Square meters with a built up construction areas of 2231.76 square feet on the National Highway No: 9 at Kanuru, Vijauyawada-520007, adjacent to Velagapudi Ramakrishna Siddhartha Engineering College.

Our Vision And Mission
  • To contribute in the promotion of development of legally competent and socially responsive human resource endowed with ethical values so as to promote equity and justice.


  • To impart quality legal education with equal emphasis on knowledge and pragmatism in order to enhance the learning, listening, dispassionate and comprehensive abilities of students and further to develop their overall personality.



The College is very proud of its illustrious and colorful alumni. The alumni of our college have been organized under the name and style” Siddhartha Alumni association” formed and registered under the Societies Registration Act, 1860.
More details


Dr.Ch.DivakarBabu, M.A., M.L.,Ph.D.


Dr.M.Anjaneyulu,B.L., M.L., Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Dr. G.V.Ramaiah, M.A.,M.L., Ph.D.

Associate Professor.

Dr.B.SrinivasaRao, M.Com.,M.L.,Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Sri.B.KrishnaPrasad, B.Com.,M.L.

Assitant Professor

Sri.Ch.SreenivasaRao, M.A., M.L., M.L.

Assitant Professor

Smt.K. Anuradha, B.A.,L..L.B.,M.L.,SET.,NET.

Assitant Professor

Sri.M.PanduRanga, M.A.,LL.B.

Assitant Professor

L.Padmaja, M.A., B.Ed.

Assitant Professor

Smt.T. Nagalakshmi, BDS, LL.M, M.Sc psychology

Assitant Professor

Sri.M.S.R.Ch.Prasad, M.Sc.,M.L.I.Sc.,LL.B.,PGD LAN.

Non-Teaching Staff

Ch. Suresh B.Com


K.Rajyalakshmi M.Tech

Office Asst. Cum D.E.O.


Office Asst. Cum D.E.O.


Library Assistant